Do you know how hard it is to make a choice? Not hard choices. Simple choices. What to have for dinner. Which blue jeans to put on. Where to hide your favorite cookies (What, I said that outloud….). What’s also hard is picking A recipe you know about 30 people are going to try and decide if they liked your choice. I did that in December for TWD (Low and Lush Chocolate Cheesecake). (I think that went over well.)

So this month it was my turn to choose one of April’s recipes for Craving Ellie in my Belly and it was just as hard even though I had 15 or so recipes already marked. In the end I went with seafood –

    Garlic-Basil Shrimp

Ellie described this dish as easy, fast, and delicious. And she was right.

    Just Seven simple ingredients not including the orzo – EASY!!
    It goes together in less than 15 minutes (once you have peeled and deveined the shrimp) – FAST!!
    Shrimp, White Wine, and basil DELICIOUS!!

The white wine simmers down to produce a light sauce with the garlic, tomatoes, and basil. And with the al dente orzo – it is perfect.

Unfortunately (or maybe fortunately…) The Guys didn’t care for it. But that’s okay – just means more for me. And I Liked It.

I did have to use dried basil because I forgot to buy some fresh. I used about 3/4 TBL instead of the 1/4 cup fresh. And yes, you do see some green – I chiffanaded (Can I use that in past tense??) some Fresh Baby Spinach to add some extra color.

The recipe is found on page 151 or Ellie’s So Easy or you can also find it HERE!!

This is a keeper!!

See what the other members of CEinMB thought of it (I do so hope they liked it!!)