Spaghetti?  Lasagne? Ravioli?  What is your favorite?  If you are like me you like it all.  Lots of sauce.  Lots of melted cheese.  Lots of flavor.  But for  some reason I don’t cook Italian very often.  That is why I chose the theme Mama Mia!  Let’s cook Italian! for this week’s Eating with Ellie theme.

I found a recipe for calzone in one cookbook.  A recipe for lasagne in another.  And then I ran across this recipe from Ellie for Chicken Parmeasan on line. Bingo!

Lots of ooey gooey melted mozzarella and Parmesan cheese.


Lots of flavor with the oregano, garlic powder, and paprika.  Lots of crunch from the seasoned breadcrumbs.  LOTS of crunch!


Who could say no that that?

This was probably the best Chicken Parm I have made.  AND it is healthy!  Pounded flat the chicken breast made a HUGE piece.   It was more than I could eat.  It was delicious!  And it was cooked in less than 30 minutes!  Big Plus.

The recipe is online at Cooking Channel TV.

And there are more Italian dishes visit Eating With Ellie.